Wardrobe Wednesday: Rocking the Frock

Image

Summer is coming! But winter hasn’t stopped me from wearing this sun dress all year through.

I love, love, love the colours in this dress, it was an impulse buy off the sale rack at the big red shed just to get me to the beach. I’m embrassed to say that it was exceedingly cheap and I honestly thought it would be stashed in the drawer til next summer.

One morning, part way through Winter, I chucked on my purple tights, purple merino and tossed the dress on top, thinking this won’t work….but what do you know, it was just what I needed that day! I’m a summer girl and love colour, I do not do black and am looking forward to being able to wear it down to the beach again this coming summer.

One thought on “Wardrobe Wednesday: Rocking the Frock

  1. Pingback: Wardrobe Wednesday on Friday! | Macaron Mania

Leave a Reply

