Wardrobe Wednesday: Going Floral

I loved the line at the bottom of Kelly’s Blog this week:

To a future filled with colour, self acceptance and celebration of the real us however we dress it :o) “

As in I mentioned in Life in Colour earlier this week. “I love colour” – I am convinced that confidently wearing colour, can life our mood and give us a more positive outlook on life.  I get so many compliments on wearing colour, I guess the thing is, the compliments make me feel good and I gain my confidence from that.

I started my day in these clothes, I was off to the physio, because someone not saying who thought it might be a good idea to go for a run a few weeks back and strained her achilles tendon, oopps!

IMG_2296

What I wore here: My purple asics trainers, grey wide leg Max trackies from a zillion years ago, Pink tee from The Warehouse

I wanted to put this pic of me in my gym gear up to show that you don’t have to wear black exercise clothes…if you look around, you can eventually find some coloured gear.

I was very relieved today when my lovely physio said, that in fact wearing heels won’t be doing any further damage and to keep wearing them if I was more comfortable in them than in flats.  Yay!  I’m not restricted to just trackies and trainers for the next wee while  (I don’t own flats) Heels do seem to help me with hiding my tummy a bit, although looking at this photo, I’m not so sure…

IMG_2302

What I wore here: Blue Wedge Boots from Mischief Shoes, Jeans from Just Jeans, white tee and my favourite blazer. Necklace from Cloud Nine Creative

I love my floral blazer, it was a bit of a splurge item for me….I admired it hanging on the rack in Tinker Tailor/Florence Boutique in Karori and thought, hmm I like that but I bet it is way beyond my price range.  I was very pleasantly surprised when I pulled it off the rack, tried it on and then inspected the price tag.

You will also notice, I have shown my face in the photos today. I am generally a run and hide kind of person when it comes to photos.  I need to accept that I may not be the shape I would like to be, but I am who I am and maybe one day, I might be closer to the shape I would like to be.

One thought on “Wardrobe Wednesday: Going Floral

  1. Pingback: Wardrobe Wednesday on Friday! | Macaron Mania

Leave a Reply

