Wardrobe Wednesday – Celebrating Summer!

If you recall, last week, I mentioned that I was ready for Summer to be here.  Based on the weather we have been experiencing yesterday and today…I believe we can officially say that we are previewing Summer.  I’m loving getting into all my Summer clothes and nothing says Summer to me more than a pair of shorts!  Shorts, tees, sunnies and open toed shoes define a relaxed summer feel to me…but they aren’t the only items in my wardrobe for Summer.

Today, after conquering Mt Kaukau. I wore some firm favourites from last Summer.  I just love the way this top takes a denim shorts and singlet top from bog standard beach/garden/park wear to something I can go shopping in.

IMG_2371

Denim shorts (Jeans West), Pink singlet top, Pink floral wrap top (both from Farmers) and my fabulous Pink, Orange and Red wedges (Banks Shoes)

IMG_2378

And yes, my toenails are now a lovely shade of Red! Now, I just need to soak up some rays and work on my skin colour just a little.

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Wednesday – Celebrating Summer!

  1. Ooh, I say no no no to the soaking up the rays (I also say no no no to spray tans too but that’s because they always always always make me orange and I can’t stand the smell). I just keep my skin polished and moisturised and dare to bare!

    Just make sure you’re sun safe!

    Very pretty top. Love a pop of pink!

Leave a Reply

