Loving: Summer Days, Cider & Fresh Tomatoes

I wholeheartedly believe that no matter what is happening in your life, there is always something you can be thankful for..no matter how simple it is.

Summer Days

I have been loving these Summer days, enjoying my children more than ever and the many adventures we have enjoyed together. We haven’t had a lot of fantastic, you can’t beat Wellington on a good day kind of days, but we have made the most of the ones we have had. I’m going to miss the holidays. What a blessed time it has been!

IMG_1147

Cider

My darling husband does not like beer, the taste has just never tickled his buds. Over the past couple of Summers, we have grown to like Ciders and we regularly try different ones. We both agree that Rekorderlig is a pretty fine specimen. It certainly seems to make a fine summers drink on a hot day, especially after a good stint out in the garden.

IMG_1169

Tomatoes

Tomatoes are one of my favourite fruit. A few years back, I took a photo in a market in Marseille (France), I have come to realise the vegetables in it, make up the bulk of the vegetables I most like to eat. Front and centre is tomatoes! Is it any wonder, I must have tomatoes in my garden every summer? Tomorrow, we will eat the first of the cherry tomatoes from our garden. I can’t wait for the Isle of Capri ones to start ripening.

IMG_1171

IMG_1174

 

Linking up with Megan at mnm’s

2 thoughts on “Loving: Summer Days, Cider & Fresh Tomatoes

  1. OH yes, that Rekorderlig is terrific stuff. Not that I can drink much of it as I am a hopeless case of it goes straight to my head but the berries is good! The vegies are looking great too! Nothing better than homegrown!

  2. We’ve consumed more cider this year than ever before too – it amazed me when I looked in the supermarket to see so many brands – the whole craze had kinda slipped by me. Agree that weather has been a bit average here in Welly so far – today was nice although a bit windy later – I keep hoping it’s going to come right for the end of the summer – we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

