Asian Chicken Noodle Soup

I love getting creative in the kitchen…sometimes, I take a recipe and alter it, sometimes, I take some ingredients and go for it, rarely, I take a recipe and stick to it.

The kitchen is my happy place, tasty food is delightful, being creative with food awakens my soul. Today, I created without a recipe with basics from my fridge and cupboard, an asian chicken noodle soup.

IMG_2189

1 Plump Chicken Breast

2 Cups Chicken Stock

2 Cups Water

about a half thumb length of ginger peeled and finely sliced

4 cloves of garlic, crushed

half a chilli, deseeded and finely sliced

1 Tablespoon Lime Juice

1 Tablespoon Fish Sauce

1 Tablespoon Soy sauce

1 Large carrot, finely julienned

coriander leaves

50g Vermicelli Rice Noodles (I actually used 100g and that was far too much, more noodles than soup!)

Poach chicken in stock and water, along with ginger, garlic, chilli, lime juice, fish sauce and soy sauce for approx 20mins. Shred chicken breast, add carrot and coriander leaves continue to simmer for five minutes. Add noodles for last two minutes of cooking. serve in bowls garnished with coriander leaves. Yummo!

Leave a Reply

